The ones I like best

cup-1004269_1280So I follow a few blogs of various interests, from marketing to writing (of course), book reviewing, beauty, family life, recipes…you get the drift. I noticed that my favourites are the ones who make me laugh. I love it when bloggers don’t take themselves seriously and don’t profess to be the best thing since sliced bread.

It’s like a breath of fresh air, really. They could talk about anything, and I’d be listening reading. But let me tell you, those blogs are hard to find. I discovered a couple recently, and I am so glad I did, because they bring a little corner of blue sky when they post.

I might not necessarily like each of their topic (as in, I may not agree on their taste for a particular item of clothing they rave about, or contemplate trying to make their latest recipe, or reading the book they recommend), but I still enjoy reading what they have to say.

I think it’s because they seem to have a blast doing what they’re doing, and it shows.

I understand some bloggers prefer the more formal approach, but I will always run towards the ones who seem like they couldn’t care less and have a great sense of humour.

By the way, any recommendations welcome! Especially now that I’m trying to get past my natural lurker side and participate a bit more…

Leave a Reply

