My new puppy

I just had to show her to you, she’s so cute!

Her name is Pixie, she’s a cavalier King Charles spaniel. On the pictures, she’s 8 weeks old, but she’s now 11 weeks old, and boy has she grown! She’s my first dog, so I’m probably doing everything wrong, but she’s a proper ray of sunshine in the house. The kids love her and fight to play with her. My little girl treats her like a doll though, so we keep telling her to stop carrying the dog all the time. Puppy doesn’t seem to mind however…

Pixie is a greedy girl, very curious and stubborn too. I’ve only heard her bark 3 or 4 times, and each time, it was a single bark. She’s totally silent at night, which we all appreciate.

17155752_10154636072809081_8661310482202949996_n

I’m now covered in dog’s hair since she loves cuddling on my lap, and my writing is suffering too because I tend to favour playing with the puppy rather than sit down at the laptop. Naughty me. But how could I resist those big brown eyes???

 

Leave a Reply

